

Civic Panels: Membership by City

Burlington Civic Panel Co-Chairs

Mayor Rob MacIsaac - City of Burlington Joey Edwardh – Executive Director, Community Development Halton

Members-at-Large

Rick Craven - Councillor, Ward 1, City of Burlington Deputy Chief Gary Crowell - Halton Regional Police Service Helen Ferguson – Elderly Services Advisory Committee, Region of Halton Jeanne Hay - Past Chair, Board of Governors, Joseph Brant Memorial Hospital Peter Hoyle – Inter-Church Council Burlington Susan Jewett - Burlington Counselling and Family Services Rick MacDonald - Superintendent, Halton Catholic District School Board Suzanne Muir - Diversity Co-ordinator, Halton District School Board Dave Nanderam - Halton Multicultural Council Walter Mulkewich – Performing Arts Burlington Elizabeth Rennie – Canadian Federation of University Women Diana Tuszvnski – Burlington Chamber of Commerce Bob Van Cleef - Oakville and District Labour Council Paul Wendling - Burlington Community Foundation

Edmonton Civic Panel Co-Chairs

Janice Melnychuk – Edmonton City Councillor Lewis Cardinal - Native Student Services, University of Alberta

Members-at-Large

Nicola Fairbrother - Edmonton Social Planning Council Trevor Gladue - Metis Nation of Alberta Hope Hunter – Boyle Street Community Services Cooperative Robinson Koilpillai – Canadian Multicultural Education Foundation John Mahon - Edmonton Arts Council Tom Olenuk - Edmonton & District Labour Council

Saint John Civic Panel Co-Chairs

Carl White - Councillor, City of Saint John Randall Hatfield - Executive Director, Human Development Council of Saint John

Members-at-Large

Lee Chalmers – University of New Brunswick, Saint John Grace Losier - Mayor, Town of Grand Bay - Westfield

Brenda Murphy – Co-ordinator, Urban Core Support Network
Kit Hickey – Executive Director, Housing Alternatives Inc.
James Theriault – Association Regionale de la Communaute Francophone de Saint-Jean
Leticia Adair – Immigrant and Refugee Support Centre
Bill Gale – Business Community Anti Poverty Initiative
Ken Pike – New Brunswick Association for Community Living
Steve Carson – Enterprise Saint John
Jane Barry – Greater Saint John Community Foundation

Toronto Civic Panel Co-Chairs

Pam McConnell – City Councillor, Toronto
Amanuel Melles – United Way of Greater Toronto

Members-at-Large

Ekua Asabea Blair – Rexdale Community Health Centre
Kehinde Bah – Laidlaw Foundation
John Campey – Community Social Planning Council of Toronto
Tam Goossen – Asian Institute of the Munk Centre, University of Toronto
Margarita Mendez – Jane Finch Community and Family Centre
Faduma Mohamed – Labour Community Services (from January 2005)
Fiona Nelson – Children's advocate
Mohammad Qadeer – Urban and Regional Planning, Queen's University
Trish Stovel – Labour Community Services (to December 2004)
Anne Swarbrick – Toronto Community Foundation

Vancouver/North Vancouver City Civic Panel Co-Chairs:

Barb Sharp - Mayor of the City of North Vancouver Nancy Henderson – Executive Director of SPARC of BC

Members-at-Large

Teya Greenberg – Kinex Youth Initiative

Eyob Naizghi - Executive Director of MOSAIC

Daniel Hill – President of the Board of Directors of SPARC BC; Director of Development for the Native Education Centre

Brian O'Connor - Medical Health Officer, Coastal Health Authority - North Shore

Dr. Mehrangiz Khorshidi – Executive Director of the BC Iranian Senior's Society

Karen O'Shannacery – Executive Director for Lookout Emergency Aid Society

Kelly L'Hirondelle – KAYA (Knowledgeable Aboriginal Youth Advocates)

Don Rutherford – Executive Director of North Shore Neighbourhood House

Adrienne Montani – Trustee and Chair of the Vancouver School Board

Leonie Sandercock – Professor, University of British Columbia (SCARP)

Bernie Whiteford - Executive Director of Helping Spirit Lodge Society

Richard Mulcaster – CEO of Vancouver Foundation

Ellen Woodsworth - Councillor for the City of Vancouver